top of page

AGM Agenda and Motions

Dear Blackrock College RFC Member,

The AGM will take place on Thursday May 25th at 7.30pm in the clubhouse in Stradbrook.

All ordinary/player members who are up to date on their annual subscription are invited to attend as well as life and honorary members.


  1. Apologies

  2. Minutes from AGM 2022

  3. Executive Committee/Chairman’s Report.

  4. Financial Report: (a) accounts y/e 30/04/2022 b) budget 2023/2024

  5. Rugby Report

  6. Motions

  7. Election of Chairman

  8. Election of President

  9. Election of Vice President

  10. Election of Honorary Secretary

  11. Election of Honorary Treasurer

  12. Election of Executive Committee

  13. Election of Honorary Auditors

  14. Presentation of Union Shield and Rosa Kelly trophies

  15. A.O.B.


Motions must be submitted 7 days in advance of the 25 May meeting date. All motions will be posted on the website prior to the AGM.

The list of nominees are as follows

  • Chairman - Pat Finn

  • President - Paul Flavin

  • Vice President - Ray McMahon

  • Treasurer - Tom Taaffe

  • Secretary - Dave Brennan

Executive Committee

  • John Colclough

  • Simon Mullen

  • Michael Hearty

  • Jen Moore

  • Mike Conn

  • Michael Kavanagh

  • David Quinlan

  • Conor Coghlan

  • Declan McSweeney

  • Ben Martin

Declan Gardiner will sit in on Executive Meetings as Club Representative in Leinster Branch

The Executive have nominated Pat Finn to be appointed a trustee at the AGM which has been supported by the 4 other trustees.

Ben Martin nominated as Director of Women’s Rugby.

Send any motions to Dave Brennan at by 18 May.

140 views0 comments


bottom of page