top of page
  • Admin

Rockman Named in Ireland Club Squad

The Ulster Bank Club International squad which will take on its French and Scottish counterparts in February and March has been named by the coaching team of Paul Cunningham and Mark McHugh.

The squad contains players from 16 different clubs across Divisions 1A and 1B of the Ulster Bank League, with a number of players selected in the squad that were involved in last year's fixtures against the same opposition. In the backs, last year's centre partnership of Clontarf's Matt D'Arcy and Mark Roche (Lansdowne) return, along with Old Belvedere's experienced full-back Daniel Riordan. Scrum halves Neil Cronin (Garryowen) and Angus Lloyd (Dublin University) are also selected, as is UCD's current captain Stephen Murphy. Up front, Old Belvedere duo Jonathan Slattery and Declan Lavery are again part of the squad, along with Ulstermen Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch) and Connor Smyth (Ballymena). Garryowen's Eddie Rossiter and Ger Sweeney of Cork Constitution will also be looking to stake their claim for place in the front row. The Ireland Club side's first fixture is against the French Federale selection at the Stade Jules, Ladoumegue on Friday, February 12. They will then take on the Scottish Clubs at Temple Hill in Cork on Friday, February 18. IRELAND CLUB INTERNATIONAL Squad: Max Abbott (Cork Constitution) Charlie Butterworth (Lansdowne) Ian Cassidy (Old Wesley) Sean Coughlan (Blackrock College) Neil Cronin (Garryowen) Matt D'Arcy (Clontarf) Adrian D'Arcy (Clontarf) Scott Deasy (Lansdowne) Conall Doherty (UCD) Brian du Toit (Dublin University) Sean Duggan (Young Munster) John Fitzgerald (Dolphin) Conor Kearns (Dublin University) Declan Lavery (Old Belvedere) Angus Lloyd (Dublin University) Rodger McBurney (Ballymena) Diarmaid McCarthy (Young Munster) Jack McDermott (Dublin University) Brian McGovern (St. Mary's College) James McInerney (Garryowen) Eamonn Mills (Lansdowne) Brian Murphy (Galwegians) Stephen Murphy (UCD) Callum Patterson (Ballymena) Ian Prendiville (Lansdowne) Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch) Ben Reilly (Clontarf) Daniel Riordan (Old Belvedere) Mark Roche (Lansdowne) Eddie Rossiter (Old Belvedere) Ciaran Ruddock (St. Mary's College) Jonathan Slattery (Old Belvedere) Connor Smyth (Ballymena) Robbie Smyth (Terenure) Ivan Soroka (Clontarf) Ger Sweeney (Cork Constitution) Rob Sweeney (St. Mary's College) 2015/16 Fixtures - France Federale v Ireland Club XV Friday, February 12, kick-off 7pm local time/6pm Irish time Stade Jules, Ladoumegue Ireland Club XV v Scotland Clubs Friday, March 18, kick-off 7.30pm Temple Hill, Cork Management Team - Head Coach: Paul Cunningham Assistant Coach: Mark McHugh Team Manager: Seamus McDermott Team Services: Carmel O'Dwyer Baggage Master: Eddie Fallon Team Doctor: Stuart O'Flanagan Team Physio: Ailbe McCormack S&C Coach: Matt Maguire

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page